ابحث عن طبيب

تحالف شاوني

6355 براندهورست درايف
كارترفيل ، إلينوي 62918

خريطة

اتصل بنا على 1-618-985-8322
أو الرقم المجاني 1-800-642-7773.

لحالات الطوارئ، يمكن الوصول إلى Shawnee Alliance على مدار 24 ساعة في اليوم و 7 أيام في الأسبوع.

فاكس: (618) 985-9096
بريد إلكتروني: sasinfo@shsdc.org

تقدم Shawnee Alliance الخدمات في جميع أنحاء 18 مقاطعة في إلينوي.

مكاتب فرعية في:

آنا ، فيرفيلد ، جولكوندا ، هاريسبرج ، متروبوليس ، مورفيسبورو ، وغرب فرانكفورت

مدخل Shawnee Alliance في Carterville

تحالف شاوني

منذ عام 1983 ، خدمت Shawnee Health Service ، من خلال برنامج Shawnee Alliance for Older Adults ، الأشخاص الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن الستين (60) ومقدمي الرعاية لهم. تشمل أهداف البرنامج توفير الوصول إلى الخدمات التي تمكن كبار السن من تعظيم استقلاليتهم والبقاء في المجتمع ، والدعوة لحقوق كبار السن ونوعية حياتهم في المجتمع وفي دور رعاية المسنين ، وحماية كبار السن من سوء المعاملة والإهمال ، والاستغلال.

البرامج المقدمة من خلال وحدة خدمة المجتمع

تنسيق الرعاية الشامل

يساعد منسقو الرعاية في Shawnee Alliance كبار السن ومقدمي الرعاية لهم على الاتصال بالخدمات المتاحة في المجتمع والتي تمكنهم من الحفاظ على استقلاليتهم. يقوم منسقو الرعاية بزيارات منزلية لتقييم قدرة كبار السن على العمل بشكل مستقل. التقييم شامل ويزود منسقي الرعاية بالمعلومات اللازمة لتقديم المشورة لكبار السن ومقدمي الرعاية لهم بشأن البرامج والخدمات المتاحة لتلبية احتياجاتهم في المجالات التالية:

 
  • وظيفة
  • الصحة الجسدية
  • الصحة السلوكية
  • دواء
  • تغذية
  • وسائل النقل
  • بيئة المنزل
  • الأمور المالية
  • قانوني
  • روحي / اجتماعي
 

يعمل منسقو الرعاية في Shawnee Alliance عن كثب مع كبار السن ومقدمي الرعاية لهم لتوفير معلومات عن الخدمات والبرامج في كل مجال من هذه المجالات ، ووضع خطط للمساعدة في تلبية الاحتياجات المحددة ، وتنسيق الوصول والإحالات إلى الخدمات ، والمراقبة لتعديل الخطط عند الحاجة. يمكن لمنسق الرعاية توفير الوصول إلى برامج الرعاية المنزلية ، وخدمات الرعاية النهارية للبالغين ، والوجبات المنزلية ، وبرامج المساعدات المالية ، وبرامج النقل ، وتعديل المنزل ، والتكنولوجيا المساعدة ، وبرامج المساعدة الدوائية ، وتطبيقات Medicare Part D ، والعديد من الموارد الأخرى المتاحة للمساعدة كبار السن. يتم إجراء التقييمات في خصوصية منزل العميل ولا توجد رسوم على العميل أو مقدم الرعاية الخاص به. المشاركة طوعية والأنشطة في اتجاه العميل ومقدم الرعاية. قد يساعد منسقو الرعاية أيضًا كبار السن في العودة إلى منازلهم من دار لرعاية المسنين أو من مستشفى.

خيارات الرعاية

يقدم منسقو الرعاية في Shawnee Alliance خدمات استشارية للأشخاص الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 60 عامًا أو الأشخاص المعوقين الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 60 عامًا. والهدف هو توفير المعلومات التي تمكن المشاركين ومقدمي الرعاية لهم من اتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة بناءً على الخيارات المتاحة في مجتمعهم. تشمل الخيارات التي تمت مناقشتها الخدمات المنزلية والمجتمعية مثل الرعاية المنزلية وخدمات الرعاية النهارية للبالغين والوجبات المنزلية والخدمات الأخرى المتاحة في مجتمعهم. تشمل الخيارات الأخرى مرافق المعيشة الداعمة ومرافق المعيشة المساعدة ومرافق التمريض. ليس هناك اجر مقابل هاذه الخدمه. يجب على جميع الأشخاص الذين يسعون للقبول في دار لرعاية المسنين في إلينوي أن يجتمعوا أولاً مع منسق خيارات الرعاية لإبلاغهم بخياراتهم للرعاية ، وللتأكد من أنهم يستوفون مستوى الرعاية اللازمة لوضع دار رعاية المسنين.

أفكار صحية

أفكار صحية (أناالتطهير دالقمع و هقوة أctivities ل سeniors) هو برنامج قائم على الأدلة يقدمه المجتمع يدمج الوعي بالاكتئاب وإدارته في خدمات إدارة الحالة الحالية المقدمة لكبار السن.

ذكي Caregiver

Savvy Caregiver هو برنامج تدريبي لمقدم الرعاية. إنه تدريب جماعي يقدم لمقدم الرعاية اقتراحات وتقنيات واستراتيجيات معدلة لتحسين الثقة كمقدم رعاية ولتقليل الشعور بالاكتئاب. 

إدارة الأموال

برنامج إدارة الأموال التطوعي

يوفر هذا البرنامج خدمات وقائية لكبار السن من ذوي الدخل المحدود الذين يحتاجون إلى مساعدة في إدارة شؤونهم المالية. الهدف من البرنامج هو مساعدة كبار السن من ذوي الدخل المنخفض ، وكذلك تعزيز العيش المستقل ومنع إضفاء الطابع المؤسسي أو الوصاية أو التشرد غير الضروري.

يتم رعاية برنامج إدارة الأموال التطوعية من قبل إدارة إلينوي للشيخوخة ، وبرنامج الرعاية المجتمعية ، وخدمات حماية البالغين. يساعد المتطوعون في أنشطة دفع الفواتير مثل فتح البريد وتنظيمه ، وإعداد الميزانيات ، وموازنة دفاتر الشيكات لكبار السن الذين يظلون مسيطرين على شؤونهم المالية ، لكنهم يحتاجون إلى بعض المساعدة في الحفاظ على الأمور في نصابها.

يساعد المتطوعون الممثلون للمدفوع لأمر المشاركين في إدارة مزايا الضمان الاجتماعي الخاصة بهم ، إذا كان المشارك غير قادر على التعامل مع شؤونه المالية. يتولى متطوع الممثل المدفوع لأمره إدارة ودفع نفقات المشترك من حساب تودع فيه منفعة الضمان الاجتماعي تلقائيًا.

لماذا قد يحتاج شخص ما إلى خدمات إدارة الأموال التطوعية؟
  • الإعاقات الجسدية أو العقلية
  • لا يتم دفع الفواتير
  • المشارك غير قادر على القراءة أو الكتابة
  • المشارك مرتبك أو متوتر
  • فقدان الدعم غير الرسمي أو مقدم الرعاية
  • الاستغلال المالي أو الإساءة
  • مرض خطير
  • التهديد بالإخلاء
  • اغلاق المرافق
ضمانات برنامج إدارة الأموال التطوعية
  • يتم اختيار المتطوعين بعناية وتدريبهم وتقديم الدعم المستمر لهم.
  • المتطوعون يعملون فقط من حساب واحد محدد بحد $3500.
  • يتم مراقبة النشاط والحسابات التطوعية على أساس شهري.

برنامج كبار مساعدي الصحة (SHAP) / برنامج التأمين الصحي الأول (SHIP)

منسقو الرعاية في Shawnee Alliance هم جميعًا مستشاري SHIP المعتمدين المتاحين للمساعدة مع Medicare (A و B و C و D). يمكنهم أيضًا توفير المواد والمعلومات حول مكملات Medicare والمساعدة في تطبيقات وأسئلة Medicaid.

برنامج الجسر - الرعاية الانتقالية

برنامج Bridge هو نموذج قائم على العمل الاجتماعي للرعاية الانتقالية يخدم كبار السن الذين يتم إخراجهم من المنزل بعد الإقامة في المستشفى. يتعاون موظفو الخدمة الاجتماعية مع مقدم الخدمات الطبية من أجل عودة ناجحة إلى المنزل من خلال مشاركة المعلومات حول الخدمات والموارد المجتمعية المتاحة.

برنامج محقق الشكاوى للرعاية طويلة الأمد

برنامج Shawnee Alliance for Seniors Care Long Term Ombudsman هو عبارة عن 100% برنامج مناصرة موجه للمقيمين وموجه من المقيمين لجميع الأشخاص الذين يقيمون في مرافق رعاية طويلة الأجل في 13 مقاطعة داخل منطقة خدمة Shawnee Alliance.

تشمل مرافق الرعاية طويلة الأمد مرافق الرعاية الماهرة ، ومرافق المعيشة المساعدة ، ومرافق المعيشة الداعمة ، ومرافق رعاية المأوى ، ومرافق متخصصة لمرض الزهايمر ، ومرافق الرعاية المتوسطة للمعاقين تطوريًا.

يعمل أمناء المظالم للرعاية طويلة الأمد على حماية وتحسين نوعية الحياة وجودة الرعاية للمقيمين في مرافق الرعاية طويلة الأجل من خلال:

 
  • تلقي الشكاوى والمخاوف من السكان وأفراد الأسرة وأفراد المجتمع والتحقيق فيها ومحاولة حلها
  • الحفاظ على وجود منتظم في مرافق الرعاية طويلة الأجل من خلال زيارات المنشأة ، وحضور اجتماعات مجلس المقيمين ، وحضور اجتماعات خطة رعاية المقيمين ، والأنشطة الأخرى
  • التأكد من أن جميع السكان يعرفون حقوقهم كمقيمين في مرافق الرعاية طويلة الأجل
  • تشجيع السكان وتمكينهم للتعريف باحتياجاتهم ورغباتهم
  • المناصرة الفردية والنظامية للمقيمين وبالنيابة عنهم
  • الترويج لأفضل الممارسات في مرافق الرعاية طويلة الأمد
  • توفير التعليم لأفراد الأسرة وموظفي المنشأة وأفراد المجتمع حول القضايا المتعلقة بالرعاية طويلة الأجل
 

إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول برنامج Shawnee Alliance Long Term Care Ombudsman أو كنت ترغب في التحدث إلى محقق الشكاوى ، يرجى الاتصال بـ Shawnee Alliance على الرقم 1-800-642-7773 أو 8322-985-800-1.

يقوم برنامج Shawnee Alliance Long Term Care Ombudsman بتجنيد المتطوعين للدفاع عن السكان. المتطوعين تلقي التدريب بما في ذلك الزيارات الخاضعة للإشراف إلى مرافق الرعاية طويلة الأجل ، والدعم المستمر من قبل "منسق المتطوعين".  المتطوعين تقديم مساهمة كبيرة في جودة حياة المقيمين في الرعاية طويلة الأجل. إذا كنت مهتمًا بأن تصبح مدربًا أمين المظالم المتطوع، يُرجى الاتصال بـ Shawnee Alliance على الرقم 7773-642-800-1.


خدمات حماية الكبار

فرص التطوع

تقدم Shawnee Alliance فرصًا تطوعية في برنامج Ombudsman وبرنامج إدارة الأموال التطوعية ، بالإضافة إلى مجلسنا الاستشاري. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لدى Shawnee Alliance فرص تدريب للطلاب الجامعيين والخريجين في تنسيق الرعاية ، ومحقق الشكاوى ، وإدارة الأموال التطوعية. لدى Shawnee Alliance أيضًا تدريب داخلي لطالب سكرتارية / كتابي على مستوى مشارك. 

بتمويل جزئي من قانون كبار السن الأمريكي من خلال وكالة المنطقة المصرية للشيخوخة.

  • ليلة عيد الميلاد: 24 ديسمبر 2020 - مغلق
  • يوم عيد الميلاد: 25 ديسمبر 2020 - مغلق
  • ليلة رأس السنة الجديدة: 31 ديسمبر 2020 - ساعات العمل العادية
  • رأس السنة الميلادية: 1 يناير 2021 - مغلق
  • ليلة عيد الميلاد: 24 ديسمبر 2020 - 8 صباحًا - 1 ظهرًا
  • يوم عيد الميلاد: 25 ديسمبر 2020 - مغلق
  • ليلة رأس السنة الميلادية: 31 ديسمبر 2020 - 8 صباحًا - 5 مساءً
  • يوم رأس السنة الميلادية: 1 يناير 2021 - 8 صباحًا - 1 ظهرًا
تخطى الى المحتوى

Find a Provider

Shawnee Alliance

Entrance to Shawnee Alliance in Carterville

Shawnee Alliance

6355 Brandhorst Drive, Carterville, Illinois 62918

Call us at 1-618-985-8322 or toll free 1-800-642-7773.

For emergencies, Shawnee Alliance can be reached 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

 

Fax:  (618) 985-9096
Email: sasinfo@shsdc.org

 

Shawnee Alliance provides services throughout 18 counties of Illinois.
Branch Offices in:

Anna, Fairfield, Golconda, Harrisburg, Metropolis, Murphysboro, and West Frankfort

Since 1983 Shawnee Health Service, through the Shawnee Alliance for Older Adults program, has served persons over the age of sixty (60) and their caregivers.  Program goals include providing access to services which enable older adults to maximize their independence and remain in the community, advocating for the rights of older adults and their quality of life in the community and in nursing homes, and protecting older adults from abuse, neglect, and exploitation.

Programs Offered through the Community Services Unit

Comprehensive Care Coordination

Shawnee Alliance Care Coordinators help older adults and their caregivers connect to services available in the community which enable them to maintain their independence.  Care Coordinators make home visits to evaluate the older adults’ ability to function independently.  The evaluation is comprehensive and provides the Care Coordinators with information needed to advise the older adult and their caregiver on programs and services available to meet their needs in the following areas:

 
  • Function
  • Physical Health
  • Behavioral Health
  • Medication
  • Nutrition
  • Transportation
  • Home Environment
  • Financial
  • Legal
  • Spiritual/Social
 

Shawnee Alliance Care Coordinators work closely with older adults and their caregivers to provide information on services and programs in each of these areas, develop plans to assist with identified needs, coordinate access and referrals to services, and monitor to adjust plans when needed.  The Care Coordinator can provide access to in-home care programs, adult day services, home delivered meals, financial aid programs, transportation programs, home modification, assistive technology, medication assistance programs, Medicare Part D applications, and many other resources available to assist older adults.  Evaluations are performed in the privacy of the client’s home and there is no charge to the client or their caregiver.  Participation is voluntary and activities are at the direction of the client and their caregiver.  Care Coordinators may also assist older adults in transitioning back to their home from a nursing home or from a hospital.

Choices for Care

Shawnee Alliance Care Coordinators provide consultation services to persons over the age of 60 or disabled persons under the age of 60.  The goal is to provide information which enables participants and their caregivers to make informed decisions based on the options available in their community.  Options discussed include home and community based services like in-home care and adult day services, home delivered meals, and other services available in their community.  Other options include supportive living facilities, assisted living facilities, and nursing facilities.  There is no charge for this service.  All persons seeking admission into a nursing home in Illinois must first meet with a Choices for Care Coordinator to be informed of their options for care, and to confirm they meet the level of care needed for nursing home placement.

Healthy IDEAS

Healthy IDEAS (Identifying Depression and Empowering Activities for Seniors) is an evidence-based, community-delivered program that integrates depression awareness and management into existing case management services provided to older adults.

Savvy Caregiver

Savvy Caregiver is a training program for the caregiver. It is a group training that gives the caregiver suggestions, techniques, and modified strategies for improved confidence as a caregiver and to reduce the sense of ditress. 

Money Management

Volunteer Money Management Program

This program provides protective services to limited income seniors who need help managing their finances.  The goal of the program is to assist low income seniors, as well as to promote independent living and prevent unnecessary institutionalization, guardianship, or homelessness.

 

The Volunteer Money Management Program is sponsored by the Illinois Department on Aging, Community Care Program, and Adult Protective Services.  Volunteers help with such bill-paying activities as opening and organizing mail, setting up budgets, and balancing checkbooks for seniors who remain in control of their finances, but need some help keeping things in order.

 

Representative Payee volunteers help participants manage their Social Security benefits, if the participant is unable to handle his or her own finances.  The Representative Payee volunteer manages and pays the participant’s expenses from an account into which the Social Security benefit is automatically deposited.

Why might someone need Volunteer Money Management services?
  • Physical or mental disabilities
  • Bills are not being paid
  • Participant is unable to read or write
  • Participant is overwhelmed or nervous
  • Loss of informal support or caregiver
  • Financial exploitation or abuse
  • Serious illness
  • Threat of eviction
  • Utilities shut off
Volunteer Money Management Program Safeguards
  • Volunteers are carefully selected, trained, and provided ongoing support.
  • Volunteers only work from one designated account with a $3,500 limit.
  • Volunteer activity and accounts are monitored on a monthly basis.

Senior Health Assistants Program (SHAP)/Senior Health Insurance Program (SHIP)

Shawnee Alliance Care Coordinators are all certified SHIP counselors available to asssit with Medicare (A, B, C, and D). They can also provide materials and information on Medicare Supplements and assist with Medicaid applications and questions. 

Bridge Program – Transitional Care 

The Bridge Program is social work-based model of transitional care that serves older adults being discharged home after a hospital stay. The social service staff collaborates with the medical provider for a successful return home by sharing information on available community services and resources.

Long Term Care Ombudsman Program

The Shawnee Alliance for Seniors Long Term Care Ombudsman Program is a 100% resident-centered, resident-directed advocacy program for all persons who reside in long term care facilities in 13 counties within the Shawnee Alliance service area.

 

Long Term Care facilities include Skilled Care facilities, Assisted Living facilities, Supportive Living facilities, Shelter Care facilities, Specialized Alzheimer’s facilities, and Intermediate Care facilities for the Developmentally Disabled.

 

Long Term Care Ombudsmen serve to protect and improve the quality of life and quality of care for Residents of long term care facilities through:

 
  • Receiving, investigating and attempting to resolve complaints and concerns from Residents, family members, community members
  • Maintaining a Regular Presence in long term care facilities through facility visits, attendance at Resident Council meetings, attendance at Resident Care Plan meetings, and other activities
  • Ensuring that all Residents know their rights as residents of long term care facilities
  • Encouraging and empowering Residents to make their needs and wants known
  • Individual and systemic advocacy for and on behalf of Residents
  • Promotion of best practices in long term care facilities
  • Providing education to family members, facility staff and community members on issues pertaining to long term care
 

If you would like more information on the Shawnee Alliance Long Term Care Ombudsman Program or would like to speak with an Ombudsman, please contact Shawnee Alliance at 1-800-642-7773 or 618-985-8322.

 

Shawnee Alliance Long Term Care Ombudsman Program recruits volunteers to advocate for residents. Volunteers receive training including supervised visits to long term care facilities, and ongoing support by the Volunteer Coordinator.  Volunteers make a great contribution to the quality of life of long term care residents. If you are interested in becoming a trained Volunteer Ombudsman, please contact Shawnee Alliance at 1-800-642-7773.


Adult Protective Services

Volunteer Opportunities

Shawnee Alliance offers volunteer opportunities in the Ombudsman Program and Volunteer Money Managment Program, as well as our Advisory Council. In addition, Shawnee Alliance has internship opportunities for undergraduate and graduate students in Care Coordination, Ombudsman, and Volunteer Money Management. Shawnee Alliance also has an internship for an associate-level secretarial/clerical student. 

 

Funded in part by the Older American’s Act through the Egyptian Area Agency on Aging.