尋找臨床醫生

肖妮聯盟

6355布蘭德霍斯特大道
伊利諾斯州卡特維爾62918

地圖

致電給我們 1-618-985-8322
或免費 1-800-642-7773.

緊急情況,Shawnee Alliance每週7天,每天24小時都可以到達。

傳真:(618)985-9096
電子郵件: sasinfo@shsdc.org

肖尼聯盟在伊利諾伊州的18個縣提供服務。

分支機構在:

安娜,費爾菲爾德,戈爾康達,哈里斯堡,大都會,墨菲斯伯勒和西法蘭克福

卡特維爾肖尼聯盟的入口

肖妮聯盟

自1983年以來,Shawnee衛生服務部門通過Shawnee老年人聯盟計劃為六十歲(60歲)以上的人群及其護理人員提供了服務。計劃目標包括提供使老年人能夠最大程度地獨立並留在社區中的服務,倡導老年人的權利及其在社區和療養院中的生活質量,以及保護老年人免受虐待,忽視,和剝削。

通過社區服務股提供的方案

綜合護理協調

肖妮聯盟的護理協調員可以幫助老年人及其照顧者連接到社區中可用的服務,從而使他們能夠保持獨立性。護理協調員進行家訪,以評估老年人的獨立運作能力。該評估是全面的,為護理協調員提供了必要的信息,以就老年人和其護理人員在以下領域可滿足其需求的方案和服務提供建議:

 
  • 功能
  • 身體健康
  • 行為健康
  • 藥物
  • 營養
  • 運輸
  • 家庭環境
  • 金融的
  • 合法的
  • 精神/社會
 

肖妮聯盟的護理協調員與老年人及其護理人員緊密合作,以提供有關這些領域中每個領域的服務和計劃的信息,制定計劃以幫助滿足已確定的需求,協調服務訪問和轉介,並在需要時進行監督以調整計劃。護理協調員可以訪問家庭護理計劃,成人日間服務,家庭送餐,經濟援助計劃,交通運輸計劃,房屋改建,輔助技術,藥物輔助計劃,Medicare D部分應用程序以及許多其他可用資源以提供幫助老年人。評估是在客戶家中的私密性下進行的,客戶或其照顧者無需付費。參與是自願的,活動由客戶及其照料者指導。護理協調員還可以幫助老年人從療養院或醫院過渡到他們的家中。

護理選擇

Shawnee Alliance護理協調員為60歲以上的人或60歲以下的殘疾人士提供諮詢服務。目標是提供信息,使參與者及其護理者能夠根據其社區中的選擇做出明智的決定。討論的選項包括基於家庭和社區的服務,例如家庭護理和成人日服務,家庭送餐以及社區中可用的其他服務。其他選擇包括支持性生活設施,輔助性生活設施和護理設施。這個服務是不收費的。所有想入伊利諾伊州療養院的人都必須首先與護理選擇協調員會面,以了解他們的護理選擇,並確認他們符合安放療養院所需的護理水平。

健康的想法

健康的想法(一世識別 d壓迫和 E強力 一個的活動 小號高級人員)是一項基於證據的社區交付計劃,將抑鬱症的意識和管理納入提供給老年人的現有病例管理服務中。

精明的照顧者

精明的護理員是針對護理員的培訓計劃。這是一項小組培訓,為照顧者提供建議,技巧和修改後的策略,以提高他們作為照顧者的信心並減輕煩躁感。 

金錢管理

志願者資金管理計劃

該計劃為需要幫助管理其財務狀況的收入有限的老年人提供保護服務。該計劃的目標是協助低收入老年人,並促進獨立生活,防止不必要的機構化,監護或無家可歸。

志願者資金管理計劃由伊利諾伊州老齡化,社區護理計劃和成人保護服務部贊助。志願人員為開賬和組織郵件,設置預算以及平衡支票簿等賬單活動提供幫助,這些老人可以控制自己的財務狀況,但需要一些幫助使事情井井有條。

如果參與者無法處理自己的財務狀況,代表性的受款人誌願者將幫助參與者管理其社會保障福利。代表收款人誌願者通過自動將社會保障福利存入的帳戶管理並支付參與者的費用。

為什麼有人需要志願者資金管理服務?
  • 身體或精神殘疾
  • 賬單未付
  • 參與者無法讀取或寫入
  • 參與者不知所措或緊張
  • 失去非正式支持或照顧者
  • 財務剝削或濫用
  • 嚴重疾病
  • 驅逐的威脅
  • 公用事業關閉
志願者資金管理計劃保障
  • 志願者經過精心挑選,培訓並提供持續支持。
  • 志願者只能在一個指定帳戶中使用$3,500的限額工作。
  • 每月對志願者活動和賬戶進行監控。

高級健康助手計劃(SHAP)/高級健康保險計劃(SHIP)

Shawnee Alliance Care協調員均為可通過Medicare(A,B,C和D)陪同的獲得認證的SHIP顧問。他們還可以提供有關Medicare補充劑的材料和信息,並協助Medicaid申請和提出問題。

過渡計劃–過渡護理

橋樑計劃是基於社會工作的過渡護理模式,為住院後出院的老年人提供服務。社會服務人員與醫療服務提供者合作,通過共享有關可用社區服務和資源的信息來成功返回家園。

長期護理申訴專員計劃

Shawnee老年人長期護理監察員聯盟計劃是一個以居民為中心,以居民為導向的倡導計劃,適用於居住在Shawnee Alliance服務區域內13個縣的長期護理機構中的所有人員。

長期護理設施包括熟練護理設施,輔助生活設施,支持性生活設施,庇護所設施,阿爾茨海默病專科設施和發展中殘疾人的中級護理設施。

長期護理監察員通過以下方式保護和改善長期護理機構居民的生活質量和護理質量:

 
  • 接收,調查和嘗試解決居民,家庭成員,社區成員的投訴和疑慮
  • 通過設施訪問,出席居民委員會會議,出席居民護理計劃會議以及其他活動,在長期護理設施中保持正常狀態
  • 確保所有居民都知道其作為長期護理機構居民的權利
  • 鼓勵和賦權居民表達他們的需求和希望
  • 為居民和代表居民進行個人和系統的倡導
  • 在長期護理機構中推廣最佳做法
  • 向家庭成員,設施工作人員和社區成員提供有關長期護理問題的教育
 

如果您想了解有關Shawnee Alliance長期護理申訴專員計劃的更多信息,或者想與申訴專員對話,請致電1-800-642-7773或618-985-8322與Shawnee Alliance聯繫。

肖尼聯盟長期護理申訴專員計劃招募志願者為居民提倡。 義工 接受培訓,包括對長期護理機構的監督訪問,以及志願者協調員的持續支持。  義工 為長期護理居民的生活質量做出巨大貢獻。如果您有興趣成為受過訓練的人 志願監察員,請致電1-800-642-7773與Shawnee Alliance聯繫。


成人防護服務

義工機會

肖妮聯盟(Shawnee Alliance)在監察員計劃和志願者資金管理計劃以及我們的諮詢委員會中提供志願者機會。此外,Shawnee Alliance還為本科生和研究生提供了護理協調,監察專員和志願者資金管理方面的實習機會。肖妮聯盟(Shawnee Alliance)還為一名副秘書/文職學生提供實習。 

由“老年美國人法案”通過埃及地區老齡機構提供部分資金。

  • 聖誕前夕:2020年12月24日-休息
  • 聖誕節:2020年12月25日-休息
  • 除夕:2020年12月31日-正常營業時間
  • 元旦:2021年1月1日-休息
  • 聖誕前夕:2020年12月24日-上午8點-下午1點
  • 聖誕節:2020年12月25日-休息
  • 除夕:2020年12月31日-上午8點-下午5點
  • 元旦:2021年1月1日-上午8點-下午1點
跳到內容

Find a Provider

Shawnee Alliance

Entrance to Shawnee Alliance in Carterville

Shawnee Alliance

6355 Brandhorst Drive, Carterville, Illinois 62918

Call us at 1-618-985-8322 or toll free 1-800-642-7773.

For emergencies, Shawnee Alliance can be reached 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

 

Fax:  (618) 985-9096
Email: sasinfo@shsdc.org

 

Shawnee Alliance provides services throughout 18 counties of Illinois.
Branch Offices in:

Anna, Fairfield, Golconda, Harrisburg, Metropolis, Murphysboro, and West Frankfort

Since 1983 Shawnee Health Service, through the Shawnee Alliance for Older Adults program, has served persons over the age of sixty (60) and their caregivers.  Program goals include providing access to services which enable older adults to maximize their independence and remain in the community, advocating for the rights of older adults and their quality of life in the community and in nursing homes, and protecting older adults from abuse, neglect, and exploitation.

Programs Offered through the Community Services Unit

Comprehensive Care Coordination

Shawnee Alliance Care Coordinators help older adults and their caregivers connect to services available in the community which enable them to maintain their independence.  Care Coordinators make home visits to evaluate the older adults’ ability to function independently.  The evaluation is comprehensive and provides the Care Coordinators with information needed to advise the older adult and their caregiver on programs and services available to meet their needs in the following areas:

 
  • Function
  • Physical Health
  • Behavioral Health
  • Medication
  • Nutrition
  • Transportation
  • Home Environment
  • Financial
  • Legal
  • Spiritual/Social
 

Shawnee Alliance Care Coordinators work closely with older adults and their caregivers to provide information on services and programs in each of these areas, develop plans to assist with identified needs, coordinate access and referrals to services, and monitor to adjust plans when needed.  The Care Coordinator can provide access to in-home care programs, adult day services, home delivered meals, financial aid programs, transportation programs, home modification, assistive technology, medication assistance programs, Medicare Part D applications, and many other resources available to assist older adults.  Evaluations are performed in the privacy of the client’s home and there is no charge to the client or their caregiver.  Participation is voluntary and activities are at the direction of the client and their caregiver.  Care Coordinators may also assist older adults in transitioning back to their home from a nursing home or from a hospital.

Choices for Care

Shawnee Alliance Care Coordinators provide consultation services to persons over the age of 60 or disabled persons under the age of 60.  The goal is to provide information which enables participants and their caregivers to make informed decisions based on the options available in their community.  Options discussed include home and community based services like in-home care and adult day services, home delivered meals, and other services available in their community.  Other options include supportive living facilities, assisted living facilities, and nursing facilities.  There is no charge for this service.  All persons seeking admission into a nursing home in Illinois must first meet with a Choices for Care Coordinator to be informed of their options for care, and to confirm they meet the level of care needed for nursing home placement.

Healthy IDEAS

Healthy IDEAS (Identifying Depression and Empowering Activities for Seniors) is an evidence-based, community-delivered program that integrates depression awareness and management into existing case management services provided to older adults.

Savvy Caregiver

Savvy Caregiver is a training program for the caregiver. It is a group training that gives the caregiver suggestions, techniques, and modified strategies for improved confidence as a caregiver and to reduce the sense of ditress. 

Money Management

Volunteer Money Management Program

This program provides protective services to limited income seniors who need help managing their finances.  The goal of the program is to assist low income seniors, as well as to promote independent living and prevent unnecessary institutionalization, guardianship, or homelessness.

 

The Volunteer Money Management Program is sponsored by the Illinois Department on Aging, Community Care Program, and Adult Protective Services.  Volunteers help with such bill-paying activities as opening and organizing mail, setting up budgets, and balancing checkbooks for seniors who remain in control of their finances, but need some help keeping things in order.

 

Representative Payee volunteers help participants manage their Social Security benefits, if the participant is unable to handle his or her own finances.  The Representative Payee volunteer manages and pays the participant’s expenses from an account into which the Social Security benefit is automatically deposited.

Why might someone need Volunteer Money Management services?
  • Physical or mental disabilities
  • Bills are not being paid
  • Participant is unable to read or write
  • Participant is overwhelmed or nervous
  • Loss of informal support or caregiver
  • Financial exploitation or abuse
  • Serious illness
  • Threat of eviction
  • Utilities shut off
Volunteer Money Management Program Safeguards
  • Volunteers are carefully selected, trained, and provided ongoing support.
  • Volunteers only work from one designated account with a $3,500 limit.
  • Volunteer activity and accounts are monitored on a monthly basis.

Senior Health Assistants Program (SHAP)/Senior Health Insurance Program (SHIP)

Shawnee Alliance Care Coordinators are all certified SHIP counselors available to asssit with Medicare (A, B, C, and D). They can also provide materials and information on Medicare Supplements and assist with Medicaid applications and questions. 

Bridge Program – Transitional Care 

The Bridge Program is social work-based model of transitional care that serves older adults being discharged home after a hospital stay. The social service staff collaborates with the medical provider for a successful return home by sharing information on available community services and resources.

Long Term Care Ombudsman Program

The Shawnee Alliance for Seniors Long Term Care Ombudsman Program is a 100% resident-centered, resident-directed advocacy program for all persons who reside in long term care facilities in 13 counties within the Shawnee Alliance service area.

 

Long Term Care facilities include Skilled Care facilities, Assisted Living facilities, Supportive Living facilities, Shelter Care facilities, Specialized Alzheimer’s facilities, and Intermediate Care facilities for the Developmentally Disabled.

 

Long Term Care Ombudsmen serve to protect and improve the quality of life and quality of care for Residents of long term care facilities through:

 
  • Receiving, investigating and attempting to resolve complaints and concerns from Residents, family members, community members
  • Maintaining a Regular Presence in long term care facilities through facility visits, attendance at Resident Council meetings, attendance at Resident Care Plan meetings, and other activities
  • Ensuring that all Residents know their rights as residents of long term care facilities
  • Encouraging and empowering Residents to make their needs and wants known
  • Individual and systemic advocacy for and on behalf of Residents
  • Promotion of best practices in long term care facilities
  • Providing education to family members, facility staff and community members on issues pertaining to long term care
 

If you would like more information on the Shawnee Alliance Long Term Care Ombudsman Program or would like to speak with an Ombudsman, please contact Shawnee Alliance at 1-800-642-7773 or 618-985-8322.

 

Shawnee Alliance Long Term Care Ombudsman Program recruits volunteers to advocate for residents. Volunteers receive training including supervised visits to long term care facilities, and ongoing support by the Volunteer Coordinator.  Volunteers make a great contribution to the quality of life of long term care residents. If you are interested in becoming a trained Volunteer Ombudsman, please contact Shawnee Alliance at 1-800-642-7773.


Adult Protective Services

Volunteer Opportunities

Shawnee Alliance offers volunteer opportunities in the Ombudsman Program and Volunteer Money Managment Program, as well as our Advisory Council. In addition, Shawnee Alliance has internship opportunities for undergraduate and graduate students in Care Coordination, Ombudsman, and Volunteer Money Management. Shawnee Alliance also has an internship for an associate-level secretarial/clerical student. 

 

Funded in part by the Older American’s Act through the Egyptian Area Agency on Aging.