尋找臨床醫生

我們的歷史

我們的歷史

2015

當天衛生保健–步入式服務–在Carbondale Lewis Lane的Shawnee Health Care開業
2015年1月

2014

新地點–馬里恩健康學校保健中心
2014年4月

裝修–卡特維爾家庭實踐中心
2014年2月

2013

裝修–肖妮醫療保健–卡本代爾的華爾街
2013年10月–新增了行為健康服務–肖妮行為健康

裝修–肖妮醫療保健–馬里昂的蘇城大道
2013年10月–增加了行為健康服務

裝修/增加–墨菲斯伯勒健康中心的內部藥房
2013年9月開業

裝修–肖尼醫療保健的新醫療翼–卡本代爾的劉易斯巷
2013年九月

Carbondale Lewis Lane的新的12個牙科操作設施
2013年7月開業

2012

伊利諾伊州卡特維爾Howerton Street House
2012年12月購買

2011

聯絡中心
2011年4月開業

2010

墨菲斯伯勒健康中心
面積為6,500平方英尺。 2010年9月開業

2009

肖妮婦女的健康和家庭醫學成為肖妮婦女的健康
2009年12月21日

肖尼保健–醫療和牙科–伊利諾伊州卡本代爾
2009年12月21日開業

伊利諾伊州中心醫療保健–牙科–伊利諾伊州馬里恩
2009年10月5日開業

肖尼保健–家庭醫學和肺病–伊利諾伊州馬里恩
2009年6月22日開業

肖尼醫療保健–產科/婦科–伊利諾伊州默弗斯伯勒
2009年6月1日開始營業

伊利諾伊州中心醫療保健–精神病和諮詢–伊利諾伊州馬里恩.

2008

伊利諾伊州卡本代爾市南部伊利諾伊州傳染病診所。 2008年2月4日,Shawnee Health Service在伊利諾伊州卡隆布代爾開設了伊利諾伊州南部呼吸診所,為伊利諾伊州南部地區提供最佳的呼吸道護理。我們的醫生在肺部,內部,重症監護醫學和睡眠障礙方面接受了培訓和認證。我們的護士,康復專家,病例經理和諮詢師了解COPD,哮喘和其他慢性肺病患者的需求

2005

梗犬護理學校健康中心
Marion Unit #2健康中心
校本保健中心
:通過健康委員會,Carbondale社區高級學校和馬里恩分校#2區的多個機構,聯合起來開設了上述兩個基於學校的健康中心。以學校為基礎的保健中心為學生,教職員工提供便利,負擔得起的高質量醫療,牙科和社會服務,以促進身心健康並預防疾病。

2004

心血管協作: 隨著糖尿病肖恩保健合作社的成功實施,卡特維爾家庭實踐中心開始了心血管合作社的實施。我們的目標是將協作擴展到其他Shawnee Health Center站點。

伊利諾伊州行為健康中心: 該中心是由Shawnee Health Service和Franklin-Williamson Human Services,Inc.(心理健康機構)之間的聯合項目建立的,旨在滿足對精神保健的需求。工作人員獲得各種心理疾病和心理健康方面的認證。

肖尼牙科中心–墨菲伯勒: 肖妮健康服務公司(Shawnee Health Service)建造了一座新的3,200平方英尺的大樓,其中有八家運營商。牙科服務包括針對所有年齡段人群的牙科診斷和治療。

肖妮婦女健康與家庭醫學: Shawnee Health Service購買了該設施,並採用了Carbondale紀念醫院附近的Carbondale OB / GYN提供者的做法。該名稱已更改為“ Shawnee婦女的健康和家庭醫學”。

2002

西南印第安納州呼吸中心: 肖妮健康服務公司(Shawnee Health Service)受邀在印第安納州西南部建立網絡或呼吸中心,外展服務和福利諮詢。

國家糖尿病預防試驗: 肖妮健康服務處與基礎衛生保健局合作,收到了醫療保健改善研究所的邀請,參加了國家糖尿病預防試驗計劃。肖妮健康服務公司(Shawnee Health Service)是在全國范圍內選定的五個基於社區的初級保健實踐之一。

2000

健康差距協作: 肖妮健康服務公司開始參與糖尿病合作組織。最初,選擇了醫師冠軍的患者,其中包括Carterville家庭診所的100名糖尿病患者。這種合作傳播到了墨菲斯伯勒健康中心和移民計劃,並在糖尿病登記處帶來了超過831名患者。

1999

河對河住宅公司: 1999年,開發了第三個站點,即位於伊利諾伊州赫林的Hurricane Creek Apartments。

1996

河對河住宅公司: 1996年,國家合作銀行和羅伯特·伍德·約翰遜基金會(Robert Wood Johnson Foundation)要求肖尼健康服務中心(Shawnee Health Service)探索在低收入農村地區開發負擔得起的輔助住房的可行性。建造了兩套農村輔助居住50套公寓設施:伊利諾伊州烏林的Cache Valley公寓和伊利諾伊州墨菲斯伯勒的Big Muddy River公寓。

1985

虐待老人計劃: Shawnee Health Service獲得了資金,用於測試伊利諾伊州老齡部的四種虐待老年人的示範模型之一。在為期四年的示範項目之後,“虐待老人計劃”在整個13個縣地區實施。

暴力犯罪受害者的援助計劃: 總檢察長辦公室提供的資金可為遭受暴力犯罪之害的老年人提供法律和社會服務。

卡特維爾家庭實踐中心: 1985年,肖妮健康服務公司(Shawnee Health Service)購買了卡特維爾(Carterville)醫生的執業資格,並開始經營卡特維爾家庭實踐中心。 1988年,卡特維爾的新醫療大樓竣工。

1984

療養院申訴專員計劃: 該計劃是伊利諾伊州養老院倡導計劃的一部分,該計劃提供熱線電話,以舉報違反法規或可能濫用和/或忽視居民的情況。

1983

肖妮老年人聯盟: 由於肖尼衛生服務局的大部分注意力都集中在為老年人提供服務上,1983年獲得了資助,為伊利諾伊州的最南端的13個縣建立了病例協調組。肖尼老年人聯盟由伊利諾伊州老年事務部指定為該地區的案件協調部門,負責幫助老年人保持獨立。

墨菲斯伯勒健康中心: 墨菲斯伯勒健康中心的位置在第14街上擴大了,肖尼健康服務中心在伊利諾伊州墨菲斯伯勒的聖約瑟夫紀念醫院後面建立了一個新中心。

1981

肖尼農村保健中心: 在伊利諾伊州赫斯特市開設了一個新的農村中心,稱為Shawnee農村健康中心。它是為服務威廉姆森縣居民而建立的。該中心於1985年移至卡特維爾,並更名為卡特維爾家庭實踐中心。

1979

墨菲斯伯勒健康中心: 1979年,肖妮健康服務公司在墨菲斯伯勒(Murphysboro),大塔(Grand Tower)和卡本代爾(Carbondale)開設了第一家中心。
墨菲斯伯勒健康中心提供旨在維持和增強健康的全方位服務。青少年健康中心為0-25歲的年輕人提供全方位的服務。

家庭服務計劃: 為伊利諾伊州兒童和家庭服務部製定並運營了一個15縣的家庭服務計劃。

1978

青少年保健中心: 青少年健康中心最初是由1978年通過一項特殊的聯邦計劃提供資金的,如今已為0-25歲的個人提供全方位的醫療,特殊,社會和牙科服務。

1977

初級保健診所: 通過與傑克遜縣公共衛生和精神衛生機構簽訂合同,在傑克遜縣農村地區開設了兩家護理初級保健診所。

1976

病人教育: 在卡本代爾診所,SIU家庭實踐住院醫師計劃和四家當地醫院建立了患者教育計劃。

1975

黑肺診所: 根據《黑肺診所法》,Shawnee Health Service已獲得聯邦資金的接收,Shawnee Health Service利用這些資金為伊利諾伊州南部的呼吸系統疾病患者提供了專門的診斷和醫療服務。 1976年至1981年之間,在伊利諾伊州南部的醫院中建立了五個專門針對呼吸系統疾病的門診診所。

1974

伊利諾伊州南部呼吸疾病計劃: 自1974年以來,Shawnee Health Service一直在為伊利諾伊州南部和印第安納州南部地區提供呼吸道疾病患者的專業診斷和醫療服務。這些診所的成立主要是為了幫助煤礦工人解決黑肺及相關問題。
失調。

1973

農民工或移民健康計劃: 自1973年以來,Shawnee衛生服務局提供了一項初級保健計劃,該計劃為每年5月至10月在聯合州和傑克遜縣居住的移民和季節性農場工人提供服務。

肖尼醫療服務公司(Shawnee Health Service)協助聯盟和富蘭克林縣的社區非營利組織(今天稱為“農村醫療公司”和“克里斯托弗農村醫療計劃公司”)就獨立的社區醫療中心計劃向聯邦政府制定了成功的建議。

衛生與公共服務: 開發了一個為期三年的示範項目,將基於縣的衛生與公共服務相結合。

緊急醫療服務: 為傑克遜縣制定了運輸和緊急醫療服務的建議。

1972

建立了針對醫生和護士的重症監護和急性護理高級培訓計劃,以協助卡本代爾紀念醫院獲得創傷中心的資格。

1971

肖妮健康服務: 自1971年成立以來,Shawnee Health Service促進了伊利諾伊州南部醫療和社會服務的發展,為該地區許多最需要的居民提供服務。健康維護組織是卡本代爾市,卡本代爾診所和紀念醫院合作建立的第一項工作。該計劃的成功使Shawnee Health Service成為了計劃規劃,與地方社區和聯邦政府合作,以解決農村和城市地區醫療服務短缺的合作夥伴。

  • 聖誕前夕:2020年12月24日-休息
  • 聖誕節:2020年12月25日-休息
  • 除夕:2020年12月31日-正常營業時間
  • 元旦:2021年1月1日-休息
  • 聖誕前夕:2020年12月24日-上午8點-下午1點
  • 聖誕節:2020年12月25日-休息
  • 除夕:2020年12月31日-上午8點-下午5點
  • 元旦:2021年1月1日-上午8點-下午1點
跳到內容

Find a Provider

Our History

Our History

2015

Same Day Health Care – Walk-In Services – opened in Shawnee Health Care at Lewis Lane in Carbondale
January 2015

2014

New Location – Marion Wellness School Health Center
April 2014

Renovation – Carterville Family Practice Center
February 2014

2013

Renovation – Shawnee Health Care – Wall Street in Carbondale
October 2013 – Added Behavioral Health Services – Shawnee Behavioral Health

Renovation – Shawnee Health Care – Sioux Drive in Marion
October 2013 – Added Behavioral Health Services

Renovation/Addition – In-House Pharmacy at Murphysboro Health Center
Opened September 2013

Renovation – New Medical Wing at Shawnee Health Care – Lewis Lane in Carbondale
September 2013

New 12 Operatory Dental Facility at Lewis Lane in Carbondale
Opened July 2013

2012

Howerton Street House, Carterville, IL
Purchased December 2012

2011

Contact Center
Opened April 2011

2010

Murphysboro Health Center
6,500 square foot addition. Opened September 2010

2009

Shawnee Women’s Health and Family Medicine becomes Shawnee Women’s Health
December 21, 2009

Shawnee Health Care – Medical and Dental – Carbondale, Illlinois
Opened December 21, 2009

Illinois Centre Healthcare – Dental – Marion, Illinois
Opened October 5, 2009

Shawnee Health Care – Family Medicine and Pulmonolgy – Marion, Illinois
Opened June 22, 2009

Shawnee Health Care – OB/Gyn – Murphsboro, Illinois
Opened June 1, 2009

Illinois Centre Healthcare – Psychiatry and Counseling – Marion, Illinois.

2008

Southern Illinois Respriatory Disease Clinic in Carbondale, Illinois.  February 4, 2008 Shawnee Health Service opened the Southern Illinois Respiratory Clinic in Caronbdale, Illinois providing the best respiratory care in the southern Illlinois area. Our doctors are trained and certified in pulmonary, internal, critical care medicine, and sleep disorders.  Our nurses, rehabilitation specialists, case managers, and counselors understand the needs of people with COPD, asthma and other chronic lung disease

2005

Terrier Care School Based Health Center
Marion Unit #2 Wellness Center
School Based Health Centers
:  Through the wellness committee’s, Carbondale Community HIgh School and Marion Unit #2 District’s multiple agencies, joined forces to open the above two school based health centers.  School-based health centers provide convenient, affordable, high-quality medical, dental and social services to students, faculty and staff to promote physical and mental health and prevent diesease.

2004

Cardiovascular Collaborative: With the success of the Diabetes Collaborative Shawnee Health Service began the implementation of the Cardiovascular Collaborative at the Carterville Family Practice Center. It is our goal to spread the collaborative to other Shawnee Health Center sites.

Illinois Centre Behavioral Health: This center was establish from a joint project between Shawnee Health Service and Franklin-Williamson Human Services, Inc. (mental health agency) to respond to a need for a mental health care. The staff is certified in a wide variety of psychological disorders and mental health.

Shawnee Dental Center – Murphysboro: Shawnee Health Service constructed a new 3,200 square foot building with eight operatories. Dental services include dental diagnosis and treatment for persons of all ages.

Shawnee Women’s Health and Family Medicine: Shawnee Health Service purchased the facility and assumed the practice of a Carbondale OB/GYN provider located near Memorial Hospital of Carbondale. The name was changed to Shawnee Women’s Health and Family Medicine.

2002

Southwestern Indiana Respiratory Centers: Shawnee Health Service was invited to develop a network or respiratory centers, outreach and benefits counseling in southwestern Indiana.

National Diabetes Prevention Pilot: Shawnee Health Service received an invitation from the Institute for Healthcare Improvement, in partnership with the Bureau of Primary Health Care to participate in a National Diabetes Prevention Pilot. Shawnee Health Service is one of five community based primary care practices selected nation wide.

2000

Health Disparities Collaborative: Shawnee Health Service began participation in the Diabetes Collaborative. Initially, a Physician champion’s patients, which included 100 diabetic patients at the Carterville Family Practice, were chosen. This collaborative spread to Murphysboro Health Center and to the Migrant Program and resulted in over 831 patients in the Diabetes Registry.

1999

River to River Residential Corporation: In 1999 a third site, Hurricane Creek Apartments in Herrin, Illinois was developed.

1996

River to River Residential Corporation: In 1996 the National Cooperative Bank and Robert Wood Johnson Foundation solicited Shawnee Health Service to explore the feasibility of developing affordable assisted housing in low-income rural areas. Two rural assisted living 50-unit apartment facilities were constructed: Cache Valley Apartments in Ullin Illinois and Big Muddy River Apartments in Murphysboro, Illinois.

1985

Elder Abuse Program: Shawnee Health Service received funding to test one of four elder abuse demonstration models for the Illinois Department of Aging. After the four-year demonstration project the Elder Abuse Program was implemented throughout the 13 county areas.

Violent Crime Victim’s Assistance Program: Funding available by the Attorney General’s office providing legal and social services to older adults who are victims of violent crimes.

Carterville Family Practice Center: In 1985 Shawnee Health Service purchased the practice of a Carterville physician and began operating the Carterville Family Practice Center. A new medical building in Carterville was completed in 1988.

1984

Nursing Home Ombudsman Program: This program is part of the Illinois Nursing Home Advocacy Program, which offers a hotline for reports of regulation violations or possible abuse and or neglect of residents.

1983

Shawnee Alliance for Seniors: With much of Shawnee Health Service attention focused on the development of services for the elderly, funding was received in 1983 to develop a Cases Coordination Unit for the thirteen southernmost counties of Illinois. Designated by the Illinois Department on Aging as the Case Coordination Unit for this area, the Shawnee Alliance for Seniors is responsible for helping older citizens retain their independence.

Murphysboro Health Center: The Murphysboro Health Center out grew its site on 14th Street and Shawnee Health Service built a new center behind St. Joseph Memorial Hospital in Murphysboro, Illinois.

1981

Shawnee Rural Health Center: A new rural center was opened in Hurst, Illinois called Shawnee Rural Health Center. It was established to serve Williamson County residents. It was this center that moved to Carterville in 1985 and re-named the Carterville Family Practice Center.

1979

Murphysboro Health Center: In 1979 Shawnee Health Service opened its first centers in Murphysboro, Grand Tower and Carbondale.
Murphysboro Health Center offers a full range of services designed to maintain and enhance health. Adolescent Health Center provides a full range of services to young people ages 0-25.

Home Service Program: Developed and operated a 15 county Home Services Program for the Illinois Department of Children and Family Services.

1978

Adolescent Health Center: The Adolescent Health Center was initially funded through a special federal initiative in 1978 and today provides a full range of medical, special, social and dental services to individuals 0-25 years in age.

1977

Primary Care Clinics: Operated two nursing primary care clinics in rural areas of Jackson County through contracts with the Jackson County Public Health and Mental Health Agencies.

1976

Patient Education: Established patient education programs at the Carbondale Clinic, SIU Family Practice Residency Program and four local hospitals.

1975

Black Lung Clinics: Shawnee Health Service has been the recipient of federal funds under the Black Lung Clinics Act and with these funds Shawnee Health Service brings to southern Illinois specialized diagnostic and medical care for people with respiratory problems. Five out-patient clinics specializing in respiratory disease were established at southern Illinois hospitals between 1976 and 1981.

1974

Southern Illinois Respiratory Disease Program: Since 1974 Shawnee Health Service has been involved in bringing to southern Illinois and southern Indiana specialized diagnostic and medical care for people with respiratory problems. These clinics originated primarily to help coal miners with the problems of black lung and related
disorders.

1973

Farmworker or Migrant Health Program: Since 1973, Shawnee Health Service has provided a primary health care program servicing the migrant and seasonal farmworkers who annually reside in Union and Jackson counties between the months of May and October.

Shawnee Health Service assisted community not-for-profit groups in Union and Franklin counties know today as Rural Health, Inc, and Christopher Rural Health Planning Corporation to develop their own successful proposals to the federal government for independent Community Health Center Programs.

Health and Human Services: Developed a three year demonstrative project that integrated county based health and human services.

Emergency Medical Services: Developed a proposal for transportation and emergency medical services for Jackson County.

1972

Established a program of advanced training in critical care and acute care for physicians and nurses to assist Memorial Hospital in Carbondale in qualifying as a Trauma Center.

1971

Shawnee Health Service: Since its beginning in 1971, Shawnee Health Service has fostered the development of health and social services in southern Illinois providing for many of the area’s neediest residents. The Health Maintenance Organization was the first effort established through cooperation of the City of Carbondale, the Carbondale Clinic and Memorial Hospital. The success of this program moved Shawnee Health Service into its role of program planning, collaboration, and cooperation with local communities and the federal government to meet the shortage of medical care in rural and urban areas.